15
Feb
11

Continental Thoughts

When I read ‘html’ I read ‘hatemail’

When I see ‘VD’ I wonder: Valentine’s Day or Venereal Disease?

When I say I’m in Continent, I don’t mean I have bowel troubles. I may, however, have vowel troubles. I’m helping to edit Continent, a new journal or landmass or thoughts-holding project from a bunch of EGSers and assorted smart friends of said EGSers. Like EGS it is sprawling, changing, trans-(disciplinary/everything), and yeah, a little star-studded.

The first issue is going online (hopefully) by the time you click this link. Already online is the blog (to which I need to contribute and will soon do so), so do poke around, bookmark, add to your rss feeds. My contribution to the first issue was obtaining the rights to an out-of-print version of a Gary Lutz story that was later revised in the re-issue of I Looked Alive. I also wrote a very short introduction to the piece. Besides fiction, the issue will feature new poetry, visual art, and political and theoretical writing. Picture the edge that cuts of the advance guard of the cutting edge of the avant garde, etcetc., the image of which, repeated ad infinitum in trompe l’oeil fashion, begins to locate Continent on topology of thought. Or or, I think it’s neat.

0 Responses to “Continental Thoughts”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

