11
Jan
10

the marriage of heaven and hell

If she says that she hates him and he says he hates her and neither of them are lying or joking, he and she hate each other. It is not possible to be mistaken about hating someone because hating is a linguistic and not material category. I hate you is a performative utterance.

If I hate you is a performative utterance and I am neither joking nor lying then when I tell you I hate you it means I hate you and is in fact proof that I hate you and when you say that you hate me it is the same thing.

Hate exists and acts on the world insofar as it is called upon and believed in. Therefor hate is God or a God or at least has the same ontologically provable status as God.

0 Responses to “the marriage of heaven and hell”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

