02
Mar
09

Position Open

Opening at Ghost Island office of Public Works for the right individual. Looking for healthy active intelligent person to be involved in outdoor/indoor construction and community planning. Must understand the concepts of logic and honesty which were absent as our country waded into a veiled swamp of confused dreams and bad debt. Will have some level of responsibility and will be expected to exercise own initiative and judgment while working with carpentry tools and being a good civil representative. Pay starts at $11 an hour but after two months guaranteed to increase to $16 an hour with benefits. Good taste in clothes and music a plus.

1 Response to “Position Open”


  1. 1 butttub
    March 2, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    I would like to apply for this position. However there are afew things I think you should know first. Full disclosure and all that. I want to start off on the right foot.

    So, healthy and active is a relative thing right? Like I have a cold and am sitting down, but at least am typing.

    Must understand concepts of logic and honesty: How will you ever know? I mean the liar always can say he’s an honest man. So my logic is ok. As for honesty, you’ll have to take my word on that.

    Now here’s the real rub: Our country has been wading into this metaphorical swamp of which you speak during the period in which I was alive. So if the qualifications needed for the job were absent from that period, they must have been absent from me. I think that disqualifies me right there. Of course, it disqualifies any one other than a new born baby.

    So you want babies wielding hammers and doing city planning? I mean, I might not earn between 11 and 16 dollars/hr, but I do think a baby carpenter is just a downright awful idea.

    In the event that you can eliminate all moral qualifications, do please tell me when I may be afforded an interview.


Leave a Reply

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

