21
Jan
09

This is By Way of Explanation

A few things to clear up this mess:

1) That was not my knife.
2) Those were not my garments.
3) The shape of that mark is purely coincidental.

Because the fact is, which you know (you must, I know), that I don’t even begin to look at you that way. I called that musk ‘erotic’ not ‘exotic’. I even said my favorite bones were in your spine.

Let’s not begin the recriminations. It’s true I like touching your hair, but honest darling, these fingers are clean.

And again, I didn’t know about that fissuring of skin. I never spread anything wet and blooded with my thumbs. All I gave anyone was a look that augured kissing.

0 Responses to “This is By Way of Explanation”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

