17
Nov
09

I Am Thinking About Two Things

Thinking about worst things like worst schools, worst things that happen to people, worst people, worst things and people and things that happen to people in and because of schools.

-

Also thinking about what it is to read for diction and sentences and pacing. Thinking sometimes there needs to be that and then something else sometimes. This something is something that makes the diction and pacing and sentences ring themselves and estranged and special; that keeps them from getting pulled back into the bad-prosaic glut of their plots or subject matter.

More and more I am wanting sentences to add up as mass instead of movement. This is something I am finding in Robert Lopez right now. Because I am reading Robert Lopez right now and finding this, it is making me more aware of my desire for it. This is also making my days a little better than they would otherwise be.

What other books do this? I think Kathy Acker does this and this is why her books have magic logic. I think Diane Williams does this. That some books accrete mass as much as meaning or as a kind of meaning is how they have magic logic I think. I am not sure what magic logic is yet but it is real because you can tell.

-

(This is a thylacine. They are my favorites. I’m not sure of favorite what, but they are.)

4 Responses to “I Am Thinking About Two Things”


  1. November 18, 2009 at 3:01 am

    Egan Frantz likes this.

  2. 2 johuat
    November 20, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    Shouldn’t it be “They were my favorites” or “They would be my favorites?”

  3. 3 butttub
    November 23, 2009 at 8:54 pm

    no they are favorites in the present— like how i can say t. rex is my favorite dinosaur and not t. rex was my favorite dinosaur.

  4. 4 johuat
    November 24, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    It doesn’t matter that they reached extinction recently? Like if squirrels go extinct, you would probably say “They were my favorites.”


Leave a Reply

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

