03
Aug
09

shameless self-promotion

Hi fellow Ghost Islanders,

I’ve recently put some of my recordings out into the world for everyone to hear, and I wanted to cordially invite all of my fellow residents to check them out, either at:

http://campfiresmusic.com

or, if you suffer from extreme Attention Deficit Disorder, you may prefer:

www.myspace.com/campfiresmusic

A few of you out there may have heard me perform under a different moniker before, doing a somewhat different style of music. If you think this new stuff sucks though, and liked the other stuff more, the song ‘Chicora’ on the website might be just the thing!

Sincere thanks, though, if you take the time to listen to any of it. Any feedback from you guys would be greatly appreciated. Also, if you use myspace, become my friend if you are so inclined. It’s totally lame having Tom in my top eight still.

4 Responses to “shameless self-promotion”


  1. August 4, 2009 at 1:08 pm

    great stuff!
    i keep hearing marconi notaro, do you know him?
    really love the all the percussive textures in “chicora”
    and the drums are rad too

    av

  2. 2 paisleyreich
    August 4, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    thanks for listening, I hadn’t heard of Notaro before hand but I’m listening to some now. It’s a flattering comparison, but I can see the similarities, especially with some elements of the guitar sound. Glad you liked the drums, as well. those are generally the hardest part to record.

  3. August 18, 2009 at 5:43 am

    Great headline. If your cookie has a bite-sized action and your reader completes the action, I think two things happen. Their self-confidence goes up (which feels good) and their trust in you increases.

  4. 4 Luckycloud
    October 21, 2009 at 1:38 pm

    I meant to say this way earlier:

    Totally rad. I like this a lot.


Leave a Reply

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

